NAOMI, NAOMI

What is it with hot chicks named Naomi? They keep bringing me apocalyptic news, dammit. But seriously, folks– and I mean very seriously– you should take a look at the warnings that Naomi Klein and Naomi Wolf have offered us.

I just finished reading Klein’s Shock Doctrine, and I still have the feeling that some sociopathic, moneygrubbing motherfuckers need to be lined up and shot. I suggest you buy the book or borrow it from the library and read it. I’m also seriously considering buying Wolf’s The End of America: A Letter of Warning to a Young Patriot, because I’ve already read her essay Fascist America, in 10 Easy Steps and I listened to her interview with Amy Goodman on Democracy Now.

Leave a Reply

