LATE-NIGHT EVIL SPARKLY BLOGGING

Here Amanda Marcotte theorizes about why women still buy into the engagement ring scam. Here’s a sample, and keep in mind that it is taken from a mere parenthetical phrase:

…opponents of gay marriage do have a reason to fear that legal gay marriage will provide a more egalitarian model to straight people, one that a lot of us will happily take up.

Damn, that sister can bring it. Anyway, all I have to add is a link to a summary of Janine Roberts’ exhaustive work on the utter corruption and insidious reach of the diamond industry. I suggest you buy Jani’s book on the subject; it will place Marcotte’s analysis in its properly malevolent context.

2 comments on “

  1. Cynthia says:

    That was a very interesting read. Thanks for bringing my attention to it. I would never change my name.I don’t see the point in it anyway. Why change one slave name for another.

  2. Mack says:

    O/T, but Hey Man! I was driving through Chicago yesterday, and I was hoping to reach you, but me and B did have your digits. Alas, missed you. Drove the whole Shore drive thing, from South Chicago to Highland Park. I peed on the lawn of Loyola. Great fun. Sorry to derail your thread, couldn’t find an email. Be well.

Leave a Reply

