IT’S A SMALL WORLD AFTER ALL, BITCHES

I’ll have to ask you to forgive that little faux-ghetto flourish; I am nearly beside myself with a tiny measure of glee for having seen today’s topic at Democracy Now! Geek identification be damned; I’m a fan of Discovering Psychology. I saw a few episodes some years back, and that inspired me to take a distance telecourse featuring the show with the City Colleges of Chicago. In effect, seeing that program helped inspire my current attempt to get a bachelor’s degree.

When it comes to breaking psychology down so that the commoner can dig it, Philip Zimbardo is the man. Seeing him preach the word with Amy Goodman is just too intellectually appetizing to miss. I’m fixin’ to go over there and watch the whole thing. I suggest you do the same.

2 comments on “

  1. Mack says:

    Word. (two can play that game.)Actually, I saw him on Jon Stewart. Yes, I think I should read his book.

  2. teh l4m3 says:

    Fo realz, tho’.And the world needs more Amy Goodmans, fewer Tim Russerts…

Leave a Reply

