ELECTION MORNING NOTIONS

I just put the final touches on a research paper that was due last Thursday, so the working portions of my brain are a little weary. Not to mention, of course, that it is past midnight and I have to report to work in less than seven hours. Between now and then, I have to try and get some sleep, then I have to wake up and go to the polling place (which is conveniently located less than half a block from my back door).

With that business in mind, I will leave you with an election-day link to a post by Billmon, who usually says these things in ways that I could not, even if I’d had a full night’s sleep and some mentally stimulating activity to get me ready. Read it, and don’t vote for any Rethugs.

The 51% Solution Revisited

Leave a Reply

