ONE FOR THE ROAD

I’m off with R. and Isabel to the Madison, WI area for an overnight. In the interim (as though I were going to offer a flurry of posting anyway), here’s a little story on Salon which illustrates, to me, just how egregious and reprehensible (mild words for what I’m feeling, but they will suffice) the Israeli decimation of Lebanon. I don’t have to wish evil upon Israel; they are sowing the seeds of an awful maelstrom of ‘backlash’ just fine without my psychic contribution. Read on (click through the ad):

Watching Beirut die
by Anthony Bourdain

Leave a Reply

