A LITTLE HOUSEKEEPING, AND A LITTLE APOCALYPTIC REMINDER

First, I’d like to point out that Cynthia’s Interests has moved. Please make a note of the new digs; they are much nicer than the old.

Second: when a former Nixon operative (from the Southern Strategy days) tells you that the Republicans are leading the charge toward our nation’s imminent demise, it is time to seriously consider buying a small plot of farmland in a foreign country. The way things are going, Octavia Butler’s vision looks a lot less like science fiction and a lot more like prescience.

3 comments on “

  1. Cynthia says:

    I like your analogy to Octavia Butler. She was a visionary…

  2. Yes, Cynthia, I agree; that’s why I’m hooked on her books now.When I was young I fancied myself a budding sci-fi writer, but it never went far. Now I see why. I just finished Parable of the Talents, and that was a great book. I’ll have to decide which one to read next.

  3. Cynthia says:

    Right now I have 6 books sitting on my desk waiting to be read, one of them is Octavia Butler’s last book – Fledgling. I Can’t believe this is the last book coming from Octavia Butler…..

Leave a Reply

