THE “I CAN’T SLEEP” QUOTE OF THE WEEK

Hopefully, this won’t be a recurring feature. I bring to you this week’s winner, uttered by none other than Condi Rice, our international defender of democracy:

You can’t allow somebody to commit the crime before you detain them, because if they commit the crime, thousands of innocent people die

Hmm… Okay, so she’s our international defender of democracy sans habeas corpus, due process, and all that other, um, democracy stuff.
(note: I filched this one from Bartcop.)

3 comments on “

  1. Cynthia says:

    I wonder how this statement applies to America (Bush).

  2. Elmo says:

    I know I’m a stupid grunt, but didn’t they teach me in jr. high that this was America?

  3. I do believe Condi watches too many movies and takes them way too seriously.~

Leave a Reply

