TEDIOUS MAINTENANCE UPDATE

Okay, so I don’t really have the time, energy, or inclination to post anything new today. My brother Phil is getting married today, and for the first time in over two decades my entire original nuclear family will be under the same roof (or at least within the same zip code). As a bonus, the three latest sibling additions (through adoption) will also be there. Unfortunately, my oldest two siblings (half-siblings, legally) will not be able to attend. Not that I’m getting greedy, though.

Anyway, I figured out how to redirect my simpler directNIC-hosted URL to the blogspot.com URL. This is much simpler– and potentially safer– than attempting to re-nest everything on the directNIC server. This way, everyone is happy: directNIC gets my cash, my site is physically hosted on the site where it is maintained, and less overall bandwidth gets sucked up (I think).

On a related note, much congratulations go out to the directNIC team for gamely weathering a storm that the highest levels of the U.S. government were unable (or unwilling) to handle.

Leave a Reply

