MUST-SEE TV

No, these videos have nothing to do with scripted clichés cued to laugh tracks. There is no banal sexual double entendre punctuated by commercial breaks. There is only a young man with pictures from his time as a soldier in Iraq. Watch and listen as he describes the story that the corporate whore media will never show you.

It takes a lot to jar my emotional state these days, jaded as I am by the electronically filtered horrors I’m witnessing from the safety of my own home. My heart sank, though, as I listened this man speak.

People, we are in for hell, and we’ll have earned every lick of searing flame that we get.

Aidan Delgado: What I Saw in Iraq
Part 1

Part 2

Leave a Reply

