SHALL I CUT UP MY MILEAGEPLUS CARD NOW?

Okay, maybe I should cash in all my miles first.

Anyway, I’ve been reading about the United pension fiasco quite a bit over the last few days, and my man Jeff posted something about it over at his blog yesterday. I don’t have much to say about it, except what I posted in Jeff’s comments section this morning. I shall reprint that for you here. Have I yet established that I am lazy?

Er, um, what happened to all those billions of dollars of bailout money that the taxpayers gave United after 9/11? Yeesh.

When a war-mongering, far-right federal government gets this friendly with corporations, and the common people get the shaft as a matter of principle, there is only one word to describe it: FASCISM.

All these so-called Christians who continue to support this satanic nonsense had better be hoping that there’s really no God. Because if there is, She’s watching. And She’s taking notes.

2 comments on “

  1. Jeff says:

    Notice how you don’t hear anyone calling for the head of the judge that ruled against the United employees?

  2. Yeah, I guess you can’t be labeled an ‘activist’ if you’re looking out for the bigshots.

Leave a Reply

