THE WISDOM OF MARGARET CHO

I have posted an excerpt below:

Presidential Cockfight

By Margaret Cho



I was deluged with hate mail, from the Freerepublic.com site. It wasn’t about political discourse. None of it was: “Ms. Cho, I believe you are being unfair to our administration. Please look again at our foreign policy.” It was: “You Mongolian chink dyke. Four more years! Go back to your country, pig ####. Jesus Saves! Four more years!”

So since I wholeheartedly believe in free speech, I took all of their e-mails and I posted them on my Web site and included their return e-mail addresses. And these people who really like George W. Bush, they’re not that smart. They had e-mailed me from work. Well, I found out there are people out there who really like me, and who are pissed off to begin with. And they just need that much of a reason to go off. So when I had posted all these e-mails, I inadvertenly activated al Gayda. That’s one sleeper cell you do not want to wake up. These queens get up on the wrong side of the bed. They started an al Gayda training camp where they offer Pilates. Soon, the

apology emails began flooding in. “I’m sorry! You’re an American. You’re entitled to your opinion. I’m sorry I called you a Mongolian ####. Please make these gay people leave me alone! I’m afraid! Oh god, hurry, I think Cirque du Soleil is warming up on my lawn!”

Leave a Reply

