¡HASTA LUEGO, AMIGOS!



My wife and I are off to Peru this afternoon. If you want a fairly comprehensive technical overview of the country, then I direct you to the CIA World Factbook on Peru.

For information on how the U.S. government’s maddeningly counterproductive, supply-side fixated “war on drugs” has helped one of Peru’s most brutal and feared “terrorist” groups regain strength, read this story. (While I’m thinking about it: on the flip side, the “war on terror” has helped reignite the drug business in Afghanistan. Just how long are we going to stay stuck on stupid here?)



I don’t know that I’ll find internet access in Peru, but, if I am able to, I’ll try and give an update on what’s happened so far. If my camera doesn’t get broken, lost, or stolen, I promise to show a few pictures when I return.

Leave a Reply

