HISTORY MYSTERY UPDATE

Thanks to a generous reader from New Jersey, I now have a bit more to offer you regarding the Fairbanks Soap ad campaign. There isn’t much I can say to embellish it, so I’ll just post the picture the reader sent, and caption it with the reader’s message:

I LIVE IN NEWARK, NEW JERSEY. THIS PICTURE WAS FOUND ON THE SIDE OF A NIGHT

CLUB ON SPRINGFIELD AVENUE ON THE BORDER LINE OF NEWARK AND IRVINGTON NEW

JERSEY. I HOPE YOU WILL BE ABLE TO USE IT. THIS SHOWS THAT THERE IS STILL NO

RESPECT GIVEN TO BLACKS IN THEIR OWN COMMUNITY.

Leave a Reply

